Dr. Alexander Flor

Dr. Alexander FlorI was promoted Doctor of Medicine in 1993 by the University of Vienna. Three weeks after promotion I started my surgical traineeship at the University Clinic of Salvador de Bahia, Brazil. These were one-and-a-half hard and instructive years, which I spent at the Department for Emergency Surgery, mainly taking care of gun and knife-cut injuries. On my return to Vienna, I continued my surgical education at the stations

  • Emergency Hospital „Lorenz Böhler Unfallkrankenhaus“
  • KH Rudolfstiftung
  • Medical Center „SMZ Ost“
  • Medical Center „SMZ Floridsdorf”
  • General Hospital „AKH Wien”

and was eventually promoted Medical Specialist for Surgery. The same year, 2001, I had an opportunity to open an own office at the „Privatklinik Döbling”. I had early started to specialize in Phlebology (Greek Φλéψ phleps and -logy, the science of blood vessels).
Phlebology is a fascinating profession combining anatomic knowledge with haemodynamic incidents, pressure ratios and their practice to the good of the patient.
In particular my year-long experience with the clarification of venous diseases by means of color-ultrasound provided great insight into the various manifestations of the disease.
Quite early I had an opportunity to attend international congresses, to further my education as well as to hold numerous lectures myself.
An inherent element of my self-concept as a physician has been intensive apprenticeship as a guest doctor as well as lecturing at various clinics. Medical methods and findings are subject to ongoing evaluation which virtually calls forth continuous further education as a must of responsibility, accompanied by steady reassessing of one’s own modus operandi.

Particular thanks are herewith conveyed to my numerous mentors and teachers, in particular to Univ. Prof. Dr. Albert Tuchmann, Prof. Dr. Zoltan Varady, Prof. Dr. Peter Hernuss and Senior Physician Dr. Benedikt Walzel as well as for the credit confided in me by so many patients of mine.

Let me also thank my family, my friends, colleagues and staff for their patience and appreciation accorded to me.
Last but not least I owe the Benemerita University in Mexico a debt of gratitude for having accorded me the opportunity to train there students and doctors, contributing thereby to an international exchange of knowledge.

Top

Dr. Manuela Eberwein and Dr. Stefana Huemer

As general practitioners Dr. Manuela Eberwein und Dr. Stefana Huemer have great experience in our daily workflow, especially in ultrasound examinations and sclerotherapy of spiderveins.

Dr. Manuela Eberwein

Dr. Manuela EberweinDr. Manuela Eberwein was born in Klagenfurt and raised in Pörtschach, surrounded by the beautiful lakelands of Carinthia. After the successful completion of school education, she went to study medicine in Vienna. She completed her education as a general practitioner in the hospitals KH-Stockerau and Social Medical Center East-Donauspital. Then she became ward physician at the Department of Surgery KH-Floridsdorf, where she cooperates with Prof. Flor.

Since 2009 we are greatful to have Dr. Eberwein in our team at the Vein-Center Währing, where she particularly appreciates the pleasant, conflict-free work environment. Dr. Eberwein participated in several workshops and phlebological trainings and received the diploma of the Austrian Medical Chamber. In addition, she completed trainings in acupuncture.
She enjoys the pleasant atmosphere at the VIMC Clinic and especially the very personal contact with the patients.

Manuela Eberwein loves to travel long-distance, especially if the journey takes her to the Indian Ocean where she swims with the inhabitants of the sea. But with her partner and her son she is also very happy to go skiing in Austria. In her spare time she takes care of their shared patio garden. The high quality of life and the great cultural and culinary offerings of the City of Vienna are particularly valuable for her and her family.

Top

Dr. Stefana Huemer

Dr. Stefana HuemerDr. Stefana Huemer grew up in Upper Austria and moved to Vienna for private reasons. After attending the high-school for working-professionals and the study of human medicine at the University of Vienna, she completed her training as a general practitioner at the SMZ Floridsdorf.

Subsequently, she worked as a ward physician at the surgery department at the SMZ Floridsdorf. In addition, she completed trainings as a company-doctor, in environmental health care and also trainings in acupuncture and homeopathy.
After retirement, Dr. Huemer still had a need to be in this profession, so we are delighted that she joined our team in 2009.
With her wide experience in dealing with patients, as well as her additional training in venereology in Geneva, she is specialized in ultrasound examinations and sclerotherapy of spider veins.

Dr. Stefana Huemer is a keen sportswoman: Tai-ji, walking, hiking and exercising in nature are among her favorite pastimes.

Top

Patrizia Gartlgruber

Patrizia Gartlgruber is responsible for coordinating the administrative back office in Prof. Flor’s surgery. Another of Patrizia’s
Another of Patrizia’s tasks is patient care, which is a particular concern of hers.
It is very important to her that patients feel they are in good hands in the vein practice.
Patrizia appreciates the variety of her work and feels that she has her finger on the pulse of the international clientele in the vein practice.

Top

Dr. Thomas Wallner

Dr. Thomas WallnerAnaesthesiologist of passion

As an anaesthesiologist I’m naturally putting a premium on two things: Good narcosis providing fast recovering and absolute analgesia (painlessness). In particular those patients who want to reintegrate rapidly into work after a surgical intervention, feeling fit and painless as early as possible is of utmost importance. That concept has been proven for years and many patients experience the narcosis as a recreative sleep.

Dr. Thomas Wallner was born in Vienna in 1964 and also completed his medical studies here. After completing his internship at the Landesklinikum Krems, he began his training as a specialist in anaesthesia and intensive care medicine at the University of Vienna (Vienna General Hospital) in 1994.
From 2000 to 2015 he worked as a specialist at the Floridsdorf Social Medical Centre. Since 2015, he has been employed as a senior physician in anaesthesia at the Otto Wagner Hospital in Vienna. In addition, he has worked for many years as a freelance anaesthetist in various private clinics and in private practice.
Dr. Wallner has been working in Prof. Flor’s team since 2003.

Top

Claudia Wildfellner

Claudia Wildfellner joined our team in December 2018.
She lovingly and attentively looks after our patients during examinations and helps with minor procedures. It is a special concern of hers that our patients feel well looked after in the vein practice.

Top

Termin vereinbaren
Jetzt schnell und einfach
+43 (0)1 360 66 7617
Jetzt schnell und einfach
Privatklinik Döbling
1190 Wien, Österreich
de   EN RU
Kontakt Termine

Dr. Alexander Flor

Dr. Alexander Flor1993 promovierte ich an der Universität Wien zum "Dr. med.". Drei Wochen nach der Promotion begann meine chirurgische Ausbildung an der Universitätsklinik von Salvador in Brasilien. Es waren eineinhalb harte und lehrreiche Jahre, die ich dort an der Abteilung für Notfallchirurgie – hauptsächlich mit der Versorgung von Schuss- und Stichverletzungen – verbrachte. Zurückgekehrt nach Wien, setzte ich meine chirurgische Ausbildung an den folgenden Stationen fort:

  • Lorenz Böhler Unfallkrankenhaus
  • Krankenhaus Rudolfstiftung
  • SMZ Ost - Sozialmedizinisches Zentrum Ost
  • SMZ Floridsdorf - Sozialmedizinisches Zentrum Floridsdorf
  • AKH Wien

2001 schloss ich meine Ausbildung zum Facharzt für Chirurgie ab.

Im selben Jahr ergab sich die Möglichkeit, eine Ordination in der Privatklinik Döbling zu eröffnen. Früh spezialisierte ich mich auf die Phlebologie (Griech.: “die Lehre von den Adern”).
Die Phlebologie ist ein faszinierendes Fach: eine Kombination von anatomischen Kenntnissen mit hämodynamischen Ereignissen, Druckverhältnissen und deren Anwendung zum Wohle des Patienten.

Insbesondere meine langjährige Erfahrung in der Abklärung von Venenleiden mittels Farbultraschall eröffnete mir umfassenden Einblick in die unterschiedlichsten Erscheinungsformen dieser gesundheitlichen Problematik.

Frühzeitig ergab sich für mich die Möglichkeit, an internationalen Kongressen weiterbildend teilzunehmen und zahlreiche Vorträge zu halten.

Die intensive Ausbildungstätigkeit in Form von Hospitation sowie Vortragstätigkeit an anderen Kliniken sind für mich wesentliche Bestandteile meines Selbstverständnisses als Mediziner. Medizinische Methoden und Erkenntnisse unterliegen einer laufenden Evaluierung. Die ständige Weiterbildung, begleitet vom stetigen Überdenken der eigenen Vorgehensweise, ist für den verantwortungsvollen Mediziner ein Muss.

Besonderer Dank gilt meinen zahlreichen Mentoren und Lehrern, insbesondere Univ. Prof. Dr. Albert Tuchmann, Prof. Dr. Zoltan Varady, Prof. Dr. Peter Hernuss und OA Dr. Benedikt Walzel.

Mein Dank gilt auch der Benemerita Universität in Mexiko, für die Möglichkeit, dort Studenten und Ärzte ausbilden zu dürfen und so einen Beitrag zum internationalen Wissensaustausch zu leisten.

Bedanken möchte ich mich aber auch bei meiner Familie, meinen Freunden, Kollegen und Mitarbeitern für ihre Geduld und ihr Verständnis.

Und nicht zuletzt möchte ich mich bei meinen Patienten bedanken: für das Vertrauen, das mir bisher so anerkennend entgegengebracht wurde.

Top

Dr. Manuela Eberwein

Dr. Manuela EberweinDr. Manuela Eberwein ist geboren in Klagenfurt und aufgewachsen in Pörtschach, inmitten der wunderschönen Seenlandschaft Kärntens. Sie ging nach Wien, um Medizin zu studieren und schloss ihre Ausbildung zur Ärztin der Allgemeinmedizin im Krankenhaus Stockerau und im SMZ-Ost-Donauspital ab. Danach wurde sie Stationsärztin an der chirurgischen Abteilung im Krankenhaus Floridsdorf, wo sie mit Prof. Flor zusammenarbeitet.

Seit 2009 ist sie zusätzlich an der Venenklinik in Währing tätig, wo sie besonders das angenehme, konfliktfreie Arbeitsklima schätzt. Dr. Eberwein nahm an mehreren phlebologischen Workshops teil und erhielt das Fortbildungs-Diplom der Österreichischen Ärztekammer. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie eine Ausbildung in Akupunktur. Sie genießt das Ambiente der Klinik VIMC und vor allem den persönlichen Kontakt zu den PatientInnen.

Manuela Eberwein liebt die Ferne, besonders wenn die Reise zu den Gewässern des Indischen Ozeans geht, wo sie mit den Bewohnern des Meeres schwimmt. Mit ihrem Lebenspartner und ihrem Sohn geht sie sehr gerne Skifahren, oder sie kümmert sich in ihrer Freizeit um den gemeinsamen Terrassengarten. Die hohe Lebensqualität und das große kulturelle und kulinarische Angebot der Stadt Wien sind für sie besonders wertvoll.

Top

Dr. Stefana Huemer

Dr. Stefana HuemerDr. Stefana Huemer ist in Oberösterreich aufgewachsen und aus privaten Gründen nach Wien gezogen. Nach dem Besuch des Gymnasiums für Berufstätige und dem Studium für Humanmedizin an der Universität Wien, absolvierte sie ihre Turnusausbildung zur Ärztin für Allgemeinmedizin am Sozialmedizinischen Zentrum Floridsdorf.
Anschließend arbeitete sie als Stationsärztin in der chirurgischen Abteilung im SMZ Floridsdorf. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie die Ausbildungen zur Betriebsärztin und zur Umweltärztin sowie Ausbildungen für Akupunktur und Homöopathie.

Nach der Pensionierung hatte Frau Dr. Huemer das Bedürfnis, weiterhin in ihrem Beruf tätig zu sein. Wir freuen uns, dass sie unser Team seit 2009 verstärkt.
Durch ihre große Erfahrung im Umgang mit PatientInnen sowie ihre Fortbildung in Venerologie in Genf ist sie auf die Abklärung mittels Ultraschall und Verödung auch kleinster Besenreiser spezialisiert.

Dr. Stefana Huemer ist begeisterte Sportlerin. Tai-ji, Walken, Wandern und Bewegung in der Natur zählen zu ihren liebsten Freizeitbeschäftigungen.

Top

Patrizia Gartlgruber

Patrizia GartlgruberPatrizia Gartlgruber ist in der Ordination von Prof. Flor für die Koordination des administrativen Backoffice-Bereiches zuständig. Eine weitere Aufgabe von Patrizia ist die PatientInnen-Betreuung, die ihr ein besonderes Anliegen ist. Sie legt großen Wert darauf, dass die PatientInnen sich in der Venenpraxis gut aufgehoben fühlen.

Patrizia schätzt die Vielseitigkeit ihrer Tätigkeit und weiß sich angesichts der internationalen Klientel in der Venenpraxis am Puls des Geschehens.

Top

Dr. Thomas Wallner

Dr. Thomas WallnerDr. Thomas Wallner ist Anästhesist aus Leidenschaft.

Als Anästhesist liegen mir natürlich zwei Dinge besonders am Herzen:

Eine gute Narkose mit rascher Erholung und absolute Schmerzfreiheit.

Vor allem ambulante Patienten wollen sich rasch wieder in den Arbeitsprozess eingliedern. Hier ist es besonders wichtig, nach einem chirurgischen Eingriff schnell wieder fit und schmerzfrei zu sein.

Um diesen hohen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Prof. Dr. Flor jede Narkose eingriffsadaptiert. Das heißt die Narkosetiefe variiert und wird ständig an die chirurgischen Erfordernisse angepasst. Eine Kombination aus örtlicher Betäubung (Lokalanästhesie) und Dämmerschlaf (Sedoanalgesie) gewährleistet bei den meisten Operationen ausreichend tiefen Schlaf und Schmerzfreiheit nach dem Eingriff. Eine klassische Vollnarkose ist daher in vielen Fällen nicht nötig.

Dieses nun seit Jahren verfolgte Konzept hat sich sehr bewährt. Viele PatientInnen erleben die Narkose als erholsamen Schlaf.

Dr. Thomas Wallner wurde 1964 in Wien geboren und absolvierte hier auch sein Medizinstudium. Nach seinem Turnus am Landesklinikum Krems begann er 1994 seine Ausbildung zum Facharzt für Anästhesie und Intensivmedizin an der Universitätsklinik Wien (AKH Wien)

Seit dem Jahr 2000 ist er als Facharzt im SMZ Floridsdorf tätig. Zusätzlich arbeitet er seit vielen Jahren als freiberuflicher Anästhesist in unterschiedlichen Privatkliniken und im niedergelassenen Bereich.

Seit dem Jahr 2003 arbeitet er im Team von Prof. Dr. Flor.

Top